squirrelspeaks

Tuesday, June 06, 2006

End Of Hols And I'm Really Happy!

Finally my summer "vacation" is coming to an end. And this time for a change I'm really happy about this. Now just don't think that I'm missing my college so much that I hate vacation.No way! I've unfolded the real reason below and you'll know the reason for me writing the first line.

Every time when I realise that my so called holidays are coming to an end, laziness creeps into me and starts ruling me full time which of course drives my mom really mad and then she starts yelling at me "Eppo paathaalum thoonginde irukkadha, somberi" which translates to "Don't keep sleeping all the time, you lazy bum!" and other things too but censored for the sake of maintaining my reputation and decency.

Now getting to the part why I'm happy about my holidays coming to an end. All these years,i.e when I was in school, I just couldn't get enough out of my summer hols. And that's how I felt even when my college announced the summer hols. It was really cool to hear that we were going to get 2 complete months of hols. I didn't get so much even when I was in school. And the first thought in my mind was "Hah!Now that's life!" And then started my super cool planning for the hols and I was pretty surprised to see how fast my mind was actually working. (Sorry! Never worked this fast during exams)

And my super cool plans were dashed straight away when the lecturer reminded us that we have to complete one month internship training with any firm that is related to our branch of study :(:( And that was it. Five whole minutes of calculated planning just down the drain!!

I just cursed- guess its too mild a word- ok!swore at every living person I knew. But what's the point? My hols were ruined and the damage was done!

In my first month of holidays, all I had to do (had to do? who am I kidding? Allowed to do would be perfect!) was sit and study for my CA exams that were coming up.Poof! ONE FULL MONTH of hols wasted :( Yes! wasted indeed because my exams were baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad!!!

And the 2nd month of my "Hols" just started and I was already praying for the end of the month to come. Now looking at my real sad condition, my mom comes and says "Oh poor thing! Why don't you take a break for few days and then start your internship?" And I literally grabbed her idea and before I could fully enjoy my break, 'twas over. Alas! I had to start my internship and there was absolutely no way out.

Now, just one more week for my training to get completed and thats exactly when my "Summer vacation" ends too. So this makes it obvious as to why I'm just waiting for my "hols" (Sorry if the usage of " is pissing you off. Just can't help the sarcasm!) to get over. The worst part is, my stint with the "holiday-spoiler internship" does'nt stop here. A few days after coll re-opens, I'm supposed to prepare a full length report (that runs to 50 pages!) on what I did in my training.Now beat this!!!!

5 Comments:

  • What better work do u have other than doing the report. You can afford to..... :-/

    By Blogger Einsteinophile, at 9:16 AM  

  • thts why u should be brainy like me...and enjoy the whole 2 months :)

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 9:42 PM  

  • You poor little thing!!!! ;) But I guess all this hardwork is to make you compensate for you till -date excess of sombaerithanam!!!! lol... keep it up, pirku!! Looking fwd to a lot of awesome stuff from you :)

    By Blogger Deepti Ravi, at 12:52 PM  

  • Like father like son they say
    in ur case
    Like elder sister younger one
    diff here is elder one writes very short..younger ones writes a bit longer

    neeways
    Good post
    i miss my summer vacation :(
    wish i ever get a vacation like that again

    By Blogger Nimme, at 11:20 PM  

  • @ Deepti: sure thing guru! :D

    @ Nivya: guess now u r also into the pit of prep. boringly long reports n presentation!all da best man!

    @ Nirmal: Thanx :)

    By Blogger Ahem, at 9:37 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home