Busy yet Vetti!!
Well, to be frank I haven't done anything useful this week, though I actually had loads of work to be done.
1. Was supposed to finish a working model of rainwater harvesting, but didn't contribute one bit to it
2. Was supposed to submit a CD containing the PPT presentation of our EVS project, but managed to give an excuse and extended the deadline :P
3. Was supposed to collect info for a paper presentation but didn't contribute even one line for it (its a different thing that my friend finished it and even submitted the paper!!!)
4. Was supposed to finish studying Consumer Protection Act, but haven't even started with it
5. Supposed to get a gift for my friend who is turning 19 tomorrow, but still haven't gotten her one :(
6. Still haven't gotten any new clothes/stuff for my B'day (and there's just 2 days left for it!!)
Only difference, this time I hate myself for being so much of a lazy bum!!
1. Was supposed to finish a working model of rainwater harvesting, but didn't contribute one bit to it
2. Was supposed to submit a CD containing the PPT presentation of our EVS project, but managed to give an excuse and extended the deadline :P
3. Was supposed to collect info for a paper presentation but didn't contribute even one line for it (its a different thing that my friend finished it and even submitted the paper!!!)
4. Was supposed to finish studying Consumer Protection Act, but haven't even started with it
5. Supposed to get a gift for my friend who is turning 19 tomorrow, but still haven't gotten her one :(
6. Still haven't gotten any new clothes/stuff for my B'day (and there's just 2 days left for it!!)
Only difference, this time I hate myself for being so much of a lazy bum!!


3 Comments:
Sympathies, my squirrel-ly acquaintance... (Though the only reasaon for the title is your own usage of it - I personally don't see the relevance... :P)
Sympathies, because I don't berate myself for being a lazy bum. I haven't been one; the only problem is that I gave up the sublime state of Bum-ness for all the wrong reasons, blind commitment to a thankless institution.
I'm sure in some remote corner of your brain, a neuron registers the import of this comment and is kindled with the same fire. Revolt, against MOP, be it! Forsooth, the day of reckoning has come!
(Um, I'm feverish... Must've addled my brains... :D)
By
Former Hut-ite, at 8:35 PM
well, i was never "committed" to this institution in the first place! one day in this coll n i knew this was one cheap inst.
And it isn't just one neuron that has the idea of revolting...almost the whole of my brain is filled with that idea ;)
P.S: guess ur brains are working perfectly well...would've been surprised only if u DIDN'T have such ides :D
By
Ahem, at 8:53 PM
hmmm... yeah lazy u r... but atleast you managed some of the stuff in it... (partly)
By
Sruthi, at 5:23 PM
Post a Comment
<< Home